HKOI 2016/17

This year, the Heat Event will be held on 12th November 2016 and the Final Event on 17th December 2016.

In the competition, contestants are divided into two groups, namely the Junior Group and the Senior Group, depending on their age. In the Heat Event, contestants will have to complete a written paper of 90 minutes’ duration. In the Final Event, they will take a practical test in which they have to write programs to solve the given problems.

Individual prizes are awarded in Gold, Silver and Bronze, as well as the Best Young Contestant and the Best First-Time Contestant. Grand School Prizes are awarded to the three schools with the highest points. Medalists will be invited to join the HKOI Training Team for intensive training. They will also be eligible to participate in the Team Formation Tests in which delegations are selected to represent Hong Kong in international/national/regional competitions.

Introduction to HKOI Presentation (pdf)


HKOI only accept nominations through schools. Please contact your school’s ICT subject master or teacher-in-charge to apply.

Application Form

Application Deadline: 31st October, 2016 (Monday). The application should be submitted by mail or fax. Please pay attention to the eligibility of each group.

All nominated students may consider their applications successful unless they are otherwise informed by the Organizing Committee. Schools should remind the nominated student(s) to attend the competition as scheduled. The tentative list of participating schools will be posted on 4th November, 2016.

Schools wishing to nominate students, who won an individual prize in previous year’s HKOI, through the HKACE may additionally complete this application form for HKACE nominees, and submit it together with the form above. These students would NOT be counted as members of the school team and hence their scores would not contribute to the school score.

List of Participating Schools (at 6pm, 3rd November)

Schools not in the list should resend via fax the application form as soon as possible to facilitate seat assignment. This list will be updated regularly.

Aberdeen Baptist Lui Ming Choi College 香港仔浸信會呂明才書院
Baptist Lui Ming Choi Secondary School 浸信會呂明才中學
Carmel Holy Word Secondary School 迦密聖道中學
Carmel Secondary School 迦密中學
CCC Mong Man Wai College 中華基督教會蒙民偉書院
Chan Sui Ki (La Salle) College 陳瑞祺(喇沙)書院
Cheung Chau Government Secondary School 長洲官立中學
Cheung Chuk Shan College 張祝珊英文中學
Chinese International School 漢基國際學校
Chiu Lut Sau Memorial Secondary School 趙聿修紀念中學
Christian Alliance Cheng Wing Gee College 宣道會鄭榮之中學
Christian Alliance S C Chan Memorial College 宣道會陳瑞芝紀念中學
CNEC Christian College 中華傳道會安柱中學
Diocesan Boys’ School 拔萃男書院
Diocesan Girls’ School 拔萃女書院
FDBWA Szeto Ho Secondary School 五邑司徒浩中學
Fukien Secondary School 福建中學
HKBUAS Wong Kam Fai Secondary and Primary School 香港浸會大學附屬學校王錦輝中小學
HKTA Tang Hin Memorial Secondary School 香港道教聯合會鄧顯紀念中學
HKTA The Yuen Yuen Institute No.2 Secondary School 香港道教聯合會圓玄學院第二中學
Homantin Government Secondary School 何文田官立中學
Hong Kong International School 香港國際學校
King George V School 英皇佐治五世學校
Kwok Tak Seng Catholic Secondary School 天主教郭得勝中學
Kwun Tong Government Secondary School 觀塘官立中學
La Salle College 喇沙書院
Law Ting Pong Secondary School 羅定邦中學
NLSI Lui Kwok Pat Fong College 新生命教育協會呂郭碧鳳中學
Pak Kau College 伯裘書院
PLK Laws Foundation College 保良局羅氏基金中學
PLK Vicwood K. T. Chong Sixth Form College 保良局莊啟程預科書院
Po Leung Kuk Centenary Li Shiu Chung Memorial College 保良局百周年李兆忠紀念中學
Po Leung Kuk Lo Kit Sing (1983) College 保良局羅傑承(一九八三)中學
Po Leung Kuk Ngan Po Ling College 保良局顏寶鈴書院
Po Leung Kuk Tang Yuk Tien College 保良局董玉娣中學
Po Leung Kuk Tong Nai Kan Junior Secondary College 保良局唐乃勤初中書院
Pui Ching Middle School 香港培正中學
Pui Kiu College 培僑書院
Queen’s College 皇仁書院
S.T.F.A. Leung Kau Kui College 順德聯誼總會梁銶琚中學
Sha Tin Government Secondary School 沙田官立中學
Sha Tin Methodist College 沙田循道衛理中學
Shatin Pui Ying College 沙田培英中學
Shatin Tsung Tsin Secondary School 沙田崇真中學
Shau Kei Wan Government Secondary School 筲箕灣官立中學
Sing Yin Secondary School 聖言中學
SKH Bishop Mok Sau Tseng Secondary School 聖公會莫壽增會督中學
SKH Lam Woo Memorial Secondary School 聖公會林護紀念中學
SKH Lui Ming Choi Secondary School 聖公會呂明才中學
SKH Tsang Shiu Tim Secondary School 聖公會曾肇添中學
South Tuen Mun Government Secondary School 南屯門官立中學
St. Francis Xavier’s College 聖芳濟書院
St. Joseph’s College 聖若瑟書院
St. Paul’s College 聖保羅書院
St. Stephen’s College 聖士提反書院
Stewards Ma Kam Ming Charitable Foundation Ma Ko Pan Memorial College 馬錦明慈善基金馬可賓紀念中學
Tak Oi Secondary School 德愛中學
The Chinese Foundation Secondary School 中華基金中學
The Y.W.C.A. Hioe Tjo Yoeng College 基督教女青年會丘佐榮中學
Tin Ka Ping Secondary School 田家炳中學
Tseung Kwan O Government Secondary School 將軍澳官立中學
TWGHs Kap Yan Directors’ College 東華三院甲寅年總理中學
TWGHs Li Ka Shing College 東華三院李嘉誠中學
TWGHs Wong Fut Nam College 東華三院黃笏南中學
Yan Oi Tong Tin Ka Ping Secondary School 仁愛堂田家炳中學
Ying Wa College 英華書院
Ying Wa Girls’ School 英華女學校
Yu Chun Keung Memorial College 余振強紀念中學